INVESTMENTS IN STUDENT RESIDENCES

Investments in student residences may appear to be interesting from a financial and tax point of view. On this market, the offer remains far below the demand and the State encourages private investments in furnished rentals by means of advantageous mechanisms such as the status of a Non-Professional Renter of Furnished Rentals (LMNP) or the Censi-Bouvard Law, up to the end of last year.

Throughout the entire duration of the lease these residences are entrusted to a manager who rents the apartments and pays a periodic rent to the owner. The owner must potentially face numerous difficulties such as late rent, unpaid rent or even the arrival of a new operator.

Goethe Avocats is familiar with this domain: it can foresee the difficulties generated by this type of investments and also proposes “crisis exit” solutions for the investors it defends, including court action if this is necessary. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Examples of issues addressed recently by the Firm :

 

  • Rent disputes (unpaid rents, rent revisions, etc.),

  • Negotiation of lease renewals,

  • Searching for a new operator or a “reconversion” solution for the establishments,

  • Handling of construction issues,

  • Handling of co-ownership problems,

  • Assistance in the context of procedures for court-ordered reorganisation/liquidation of the operator, negotiations with candidates to take over operations,

  • Procedures for compensation for harm suffered by the co-owners as a result of actions by various participants in the operation (promoters-sellers/ estate management advisors/ notaries/ operators, etc.).

© 2018 by JAPPAL-UI

  • Facebook Goethe Avocats
  • LinkedIn Goethe Avocats

© 2018 par JAPPAL-UI

  • Facebook Goethe Avocats
  • LinkedIn Goethe Avocats

​INVESTISSEMENTS EN RÉSIDENCES ÉTUDIANTES

Financièrement et fiscalement, l’investissement dans les résidences étudiantes peut apparaitre comme intéressant. Sur ce marché, l’offre demeure largement inférieure à la demande et l’État encourage les investissements privés mobiliers locatifs au moyen de dispositifs avantageux comme le statut Loueur meublé non professionnel (LMNP) ou la loi Censi-Bouvard jusqu’à la fin de l’année dernière.


Ces résidences sont confiées à un gestionnaire pendant toute la durée du bail, qui les met en location et verse un loyer périodique au propriétaire. Lequel doit potentiellement faire face à de nombreuses difficultés comme des retards de loyers, des impayés voire même l’arrivée d’un nouvel exploitant.

 

Le cabinet Goethe est en pointe dans ce domaine : il prévient les difficultés générées par ce type d’investissements et propose aussi des solutions de « sortie  de crise » aux investisseurs défendus, sans oublier le volet judiciaire si cela est nécessaire. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exemples de problématiques traitées tout récemment par le Cabinet :

 

  • Contentieux des loyers (impayés, loyers renouvelés…),

  • Négociation sur le renouvellement de baux,

  • Recherche de nouvel exploitant ou de solution de « reconversion » des établissements,

  • Prise en charge de désordres constructifs,

  • Prise en charge de problématiques de copropriété,

  • Assistance dans le cadre de la procédure de redressement/liquidation judiciaire de l’exploitant, négociations avec les candidats repreneurs,

  • Procédures en indemnisation du préjudice subi par les copropriétaires du fait des agissements des différents intervenants à l’opération (promoteurs-vendeurs/conseiller en gestion de patrimoine/notaire/ exploitants…).