INVESTMENTS IN RETIREMENT RESIDENCES

Retirement residences constitute an attractive and profitable market with a good future: in 2020, 40% of the population of France will be over the age of 60.

Moreover, these offer substantial tax advantages for investors, particularly thanks to the status of a Non-Professional Renter of Furnished Rentals (LMNP) or thanks to the Reputed Deferred Amortisations (ARD) mechanism.

Presented by the seller as an advantage, the total management of this type of asset by a single manager does not, however, guarantee zero risk for the owners. The owners must sometimes face rents that are revised downwards (because of over-valuation of the rents at the time of sale) or the withdrawal or simply the bankruptcy of the operator.

Experienced with all of these risks, Goethe Avocats assists investors in all of their formalities in order to preserve their assets, it negotiates financial compensation for them in connection with an amicable settlement and, if necessary, undertakes individual and collective court proceedings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Examples of issues addressed recently by the Firm :

 

  • Rent disputes (unpaid rents, rent revisions, etc.),

  • Negotiation of lease renewals,

  • Searching for a new operator or a “reconversion” solution for the establishments,

  • Handling of construction issues,

  • Handling of co-ownership problems,

  • Assistance in the context of procedures for court-ordered reorganisation/ liquidation of the operator, negotiations with candidates to take over operations,

  • Procedures for compensation of harm suffered by the co-owners as a result of actions by various participants in the operation (promoters-sellers/ estate management advisors/ notaries/ operators, etc.)

© 2018 by JAPPAL-UI

  • Facebook Goethe Avocats
  • LinkedIn Goethe Avocats

© 2018 par JAPPAL-UI

  • Facebook Goethe Avocats
  • LinkedIn Goethe Avocats

​INVESTISSEMENTS EN RÉSIDENCES SÉNIORS

Les résidences séniors constituent un marché attractif, rentable et plein d’avenir : en 2020, 40% de la population française aura plus de 60 ans.


Ces dernières offrent en outre aux investisseurs des avantages fiscaux substantiels notamment grâce au statut Loueur meublé non professionnel (LMNP) ou encore grâce au mécanisme de l’ARD, (Amortissement Réputé Différé).

Présentée par le vendeur comme un avantage, la gestion totale de ce type de bien confiée à un gestionnaire unique ne garantit pour autant pas un risque zéro pour les propriétaires. Lesquels doivent parfois faire face à des loyers revus à la baisse (du fait d’une surévaluation des loyers à la vente) ou encore le retrait voire la faillite pure et simple de l’exploitant.

Rompu à l’ensemble de ces risques, le cabinet Goethe accompagne les investisseurs dans toutes leurs démarches pour préserver leur bien, négocie pour eux des compensations financières dans le cadre d’un règlement amiable et initie, le cas échéant, des procédures judiciaires individuelles ou collectives. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exemples de problématiques traitées tout récemment par le Cabinet :

 

  • Contentieux des loyers (impayés, loyers renouvelés…),

  • Négociation sur le renouvellement de baux,

  • Recherche de nouvel exploitant ou de solution de « reconversion » des établissements,

  • Prise en charge de désordres constructifs,

  • Prise en charge de problématiques de copropriété,

  • Assistance dans le cadre de la procédure de redressement/liquidation judiciaire de l’exploitant, négociations avec les candidats repreneurs,

  • Procédures en indemnisation du préjudice subi par les copropriétaires du fait des agissements des différents intervenants à l’opération (promoteurs-vendeurs/conseiller en gestion de patrimoine/notaire/ exploitants…).