INVESTMENTS IN TOURISM RESIDENCES

Initially conceived in the 1970s in order to develop real estate rental offerings in winter sports locations, tourism residences quickly spread to the coast, the country and even in cities. As with other types of serviced residences, they are showing strong growth.

But they are distinguished by this fact: in order to benefit from the various tax advantages, investors who have acquired lots in these residences must lease them for a minimum of 9 years to the managing lessee. This manager is responsible for finding clients, recovering the rents and maintaining the residence. The owner is thus completely released from managing the property and receives the rental income. Upon the expiration of the initial lease (9 years), the investor may renew the initial lease, sell the property or recover the enjoyment of the property.

During this period, numerous difficulties may arise between the owners and the operators since the leases transmitted to the co-owners and included in the initial investment “package” are often favourable to the manager and do not generally serve the interests of the owner. 

With its expertise and experience, Goethe Avocats informs, assists and defends the owners in these types of residences, both individually and collectively, so that their interests are preserved and secured.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Examples of issues addressed recently by the Firm :

 

  • Rent disputes (unpaid rents, rent revisions, etc.),

  • Negotiation of lease renewals,

  • Searching for a new operator or a “reconversion” solution for the establishments,

  • Handling of construction issues,

  • Handling of co-ownership problems,

  • Assistance in the context of procedures for court-ordered reorganisation/ liquidation of the operator, negotiations with candidates to take over operations,

  • Procedures for compensation of harm suffered by the co-owners as a result of actions by various participants in the operation (promoters-sellers/ estate management advisors/ notaries/ operators, etc.)

 

© 2018 by JAPPAL-UI

  • Facebook Goethe Avocats
  • LinkedIn Goethe Avocats

© 2018 par JAPPAL-UI

  • Facebook Goethe Avocats
  • LinkedIn Goethe Avocats

​INVESTISSEMENTS EN RÉSIDENCES DE TOURISME

Initialement conçues dans les années 1970, pour développer le parc immobilier locatif dans les stations de sport d'hiver, les résidences de tourisme se sont vite étendues au littoral, à la campagne et même dans les villes. Comme les autres types de résidences-services, elles sont en forte croissance.

 

Mais elles s’en distinguent par ce fait : pour bénéficier des différents avantages fiscaux, les investisseurs ayant acquis des lots au sein de ces résidences doivent les donner en location pour une durée minimum de 9 ans au preneur. Ce dernier se charge de trouver des clients, de recouvrer les loyers et d'entretenir la résidence. Le propriétaire est ainsi totalement déchargé de la gestion de son bien et perçoit les revenus locatifs. À l'échéance du bail initial (9 ans), il peut renouveler le bail initial, revendre son bien ou en récupérer la jouissance.


Au cours de cette période, de nombreuses difficultés entre propriétaires et exploitants peuvent survenir d’autant que les baux transmis aux copropriétaires et compris dans le « package » initial de l’investissement sont souvent favorables au preneur et ne servent généralement pas l’intérêt du propriétaire. 

Par son expertise et son expérience, le cabinet Goethe Avocats informe, assiste et défend les propriétaires au sein de ce type de résidences individuellement et collectivement jusqu’à ce que leurs intérêts soient préservés et sécurisés. 







 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exemples de problématiques traitées tout récemment par le Cabinet :

 

  • Contentieux des loyers (impayés, loyers renouvelés…),

  • Négociation sur le renouvellement de baux,

  • Recherche de nouvel exploitant ou de solution de « reconversion » des établissements,

  • Prise en charge de désordres constructifs,

  • Prise en charge de problématiques de copropriété,

  • Assistance dans le cadre de la procédure de redressement/liquidation judiciaire de l’exploitant, négociations avec les candidats repreneurs,

  • Procédures en indemnisation du préjudice subi par les copropriétaires du fait des agissements des différents intervenants à l’opération (promoteurs-vendeurs/conseiller en gestion de patrimoine/notaire/ exploitants…).